Yosemite West Property &
Homeowners, Inc.

YWPHI Board of Directors & Committees

The YWPHI Board of Directors consists of seven members who are elected at an annual meeting held on the Sunday of Labor Day weekend, and serve a three-year term. The Board of Directors meets periodically (quarterly) to conduct YWPHI business.

All YWPHI members are welcome to attend Board of Directors' meetings and to submit agenda items. Please contact the YWPHI president or any board member at least three days prior to a meeting to place an item on the agenda or to confirm the meeting date and location.

A quorum of board members (four) is required for a meeting to take place. Meetings are rescheduled when a quorum cannot be attained. It is the responsibility of all YWPHI members to contact the board concerning issues that YWPHI should consider.

On this page:

YWPHI Board of Directors

2021-2022 Officers

Ted Williams, email: president@yosemitewest.org

Vice President
Pamela Schulz, email: vicepresident@yosemitewest.org

Scott Renfro, email: secretary@yosemitewest.org

Neil Pack, email: treasurer@yosemitewest.org

Membership Officer
Gary Mazzone, email: info@yosemitewest.org

Grants Officer
Katie Weber, email: grants@yosemitewest.org

Fire Safety Officer
Adar Emken, email: firesafety@yosemitewest.org

Nate Mueller, email: webmaster@yosemitewest.org

Additional Board Members

Hilary Bagshaw
Jedediah Ike

Board Members and Terms of Office

Board Member Term Serving BOD Member Since
Scott Renfro 9/2021 - 8/2024 2012
Hilary Bagshaw 9/2023 - 8/2026 2020
Jedediah Ike 9/2023- 8/2026 2023
Gary Mazzone 9/2023 - 8/2026 2017
Adar Emken 9/2023 - 8/2026 2023
Pamela Schulz 9/2023 - 8/2026 2019
Ted Williams 9/2021 - 8/2024 2015

Treasurer Functions

The YWPHI Treasurer provides the core financial functions of the YWPHI oranization, including:


There is an annual review of YWPHI financial activities once a year, in March each year after the close of the fiscal year February 28th.

YWPHI Committees

Committee members are YWPHI members who volunteer to serve on the committees listed below. Committee members are not necessarily members of the board of directors. All YWPHI members are encouraged to get involved with YWPHI by volunteering to serve on a committee or helping to organize events and activities.

Nominating Committee
The nominating committee prepares a slate of candidates for YWPHI Board of Directors to present at the YWPHI membership at annual YWPHI meeting.
Chair: Ted Williams

Hospitality Committee
The hospitality committee makes arrangements for YWPHI social activities and the annual members' meeting Barbeque.
Chair: Hilary Bagshaw, email: hospitality@yosemitewest.org

Fire Safety Committee
The Fire Safety Committee organizes and initiates applications for grants, fire safe activities, and communications of fire safety guidelines for our community.
Chair: Katie Weber, email: firesafety@yosemitewest.org
FireWise Coordinator: Adar Emken
Fire Equipment Manager & Hose Lay Coordinator: Malcolm Neal

Communications Committee
email: newsletter@yosemitewest.org
The newsletter editor complies and edits contributions for the community mailings In the West.
Chair: Gary Mazzone

Website Committee
email: webmaster@yosemitewest.org
The webmaster manages the content and operation of the YWPHI website.
Chair: Nate Mueller

Committee Chair History

Newsletter Editors


Fire Safety Committee Chair

Minutes From YWPHI Board of Directors Meetings

Minutes From YWPHI Annual Member Meetings

Site Map
Copyright text © Yosemite West Property & Homeowners, Inc. 2003-2016, Copyright photographs © John Mock 2004-2016.
All rights reserved. Unauthorized redistribution of this document is prohibited. Updated 4/5/2017 tew.